Annual Events

While Boone, NC, is a favorite mountain vacation spot, it also offers some of the best festivals and annual events in the southeast. From winter rail jams to wine and food fests, the Boone area has something for everyone. 

Grandfather Mountain New Year's Sunrise

Saturday, January 01, 2022

Ring in a epic New Year on Friday, Jaurary 1, 2021 for the first sunrise of 2021 - atop Grandfather Mountain. This special event will...

Blowing Rock Winterfest

Friday, January 28, 2022 - Sunday, January 30, 2022

Blowing Rock celebrates winter with four days of fun and events for the whole family from Ice Carving to a Tomahawk Throwing...

Daniel Boone Rail Jam

Saturday, March 19, 2022

6th Annual Daniel Boone Rail Jam, a unique ski and snowboard competition. *guaranteed snow making *sweet ramp location down the center...

Banff Center Mountain Film Festival World Tour

Friday, September 10, 2021 - Saturday, September 11, 2021

Boone celebrates the return of one of North America's largest screenings of the Banff Centre Mountain Film Festival World Tour,...

Horn In The West Outdoor Drama

Wednesday, August 04, 2021 - Friday, August 13, 2021

Horn In The West is our nation's longest-running Revolutionary War outdoor drama. The play brings to life the story of the hardy...

Riders in the Sky at Tweetsie Railroad

Saturday, August 14, 2021 - Sunday, August 15, 2021

Come hear America's favorite Cowboys, as this Grammy Award-winning quartet sing and entertain audiences "the Cowboy Way." Performances...

MerleFest 2021

Thursday, September 16, 2021 - Sunday, September 19, 2021

MerleFest, considered one of the premier music festivals in the country, is an annual homecoming of musicians and music fans held on...