about/local-communities/boone boon

Board of Directors

Watauga County Tourism Development Authority 

As stated in the Bylaws of the Watauga County TDA, the Authority shall consist of seven (7) members appointed to three (3) year terms by the County Board of Commissioners. The current Watauga County TDA Board of Directors is made up of the following members:

  • Matt Vincent, Chairman
  • Tony Gray, Vice-Chair 
  • Lisa Martin
  • Kim Rogers
  • Jim Neustadt
  • Brad Moretz
  • Tina Houston

The 2018 meeting schedule of the Watauga County TDA Board of Directors is as follows:

January 9 8:30am  
February 13  8:30am  
March 13   8:30am        Cancelled
April 10   8:30am - 2pm    Annual Retreat - Hampton Inn & Suites  
May 8 8:30am  
June 12 8:30am   Public Budget Comment         
August 21    8:30am  Meeting location is Fairfield Inn & Suites - 3rd Floor meeting room
September 11  8:30am  
October 9   8:30am  
November 13  8:30am  

The WCTDA typically meets the second Tuesday of each month, except for July and December. Most meetings are held at the Watauga County Administrative Building, 814 W. King Street and usually begin at 8:30am

Boone Tourism Development Authority 

The Boone Tourism Development Authority consists of (9) members appointed to (3) year terms by the Boone Town Council.  The current Boone TDA Board of Directors includes the following members:

  • Sheri Moretz, Board Chair
  • Jerry Lamonds, Vice Chair
  • Anne Peecook, Secretary
  • Lynne Mason
  • Jessica Smith
  • Ron Coldiron
  • Lenny Cottom
  • Sam Parker
  • Danny Wilcox 

The 2018 Meeting Schedule for the Boone TDA Board is:

January 17    3:00pm     LaQuinta Inn & Suites  Note: this is a location change from the Courtyard By Marriott              
February 22   3:30pm  Watauga County Administration Building - ground floor conference room
March 21     3:00pm     Hampton Inn & Suites
May 16  3:00pm   Watauga County Administration Bldg. - ground floor conference room 
June 13 3:00pm    Fairfield Inn & Suites.  Note - This is a date change.   Public Budget Comment period       

September 12        

3:00pm   Watauga County Administration Bldg. - ground floor conference room
November 14 3:00pm    







The Boone TDA meets at various lodging properties.  Please contact the TDA office at 828-266-1345 for meeting location each month. 

Featured Events

Oct 26

Ghost Train

9/21/18 – 10/27/18
Visit all the frightfully entertaining Halloween attractions, and take a chilling journey through the night on the… more
Nov 08

Stephen Stills & Judy Collins

Over 50 years ago, Stephen Stills met Judy Collins and their tumultuous love affair was immortalized by Stills with… more
Nov 14

Ballet Folklorico de Mexico

This world-renowned, folkloric ballet ensemble from Mexico City is beloved for its artistry and ability to captivate… more
Dec 08

Boone Christmas Parade

Experience small-town America at its finest with a procession down King Street complete with decorated floats, local… more
Featured Events
815 W. King Street, Suite 10
Boone, NC 28607
(T) 828-266-1345  •  (F) 828-266-1346
made by Simpleview